Community

That’s what it’s all about.  Living in, growing in, welcoming into, being a part of – a Christian community. 

I am grateful, more than words can say, about the community of which I am a part.  Sometimes I’m an active participant, sometimes a passive participant but it doesn’t matter.  Living in community is much like geese flying in the chevron formation – turns are taken to take the lead and while some may seldom take the lead they still contribute to the community.  Everyone plays an important part.

Over the past couple of weeks, different parts of my community have been welcoming my mother into the community since she had moved here.  “Thanks” seems so inadequate but it is a thanks I give to God every day for my community and the wonderful people in it…

Leave a Reply

