12/365

img_2857

My parents made this doll house about 20 years ago.  For the past three months, it has been in my basement as Mum stayed here waiting to move in to her new place.  It’ll move down there soon – maybe even end of the week.

She moved out of my house today.  Her stuff arrived Thursday and we have been wading through boxes since then.  We are far enough along (maybe half way through the boxes – lots more to do)  that she packed her bags and toothbrush and we took all of her stuff to the new place.  She was anxious to start sleeping there – in her bed, with her stuff around her.  I can understand that…

I really hope she is happy there!  My house is kinda weird right now.  It’s a weird I’m okay with and it won’t take long to get used to it!

One thought on “12/365

Leave a Reply

