Amgen Tour of California

Geez, I LOVE bicycle racing!  I was invited to Santa Rosa to watch the first stage of the Amgen Tour but it all happened too quickly and I didn’t have time to plan – but next year!  It’s going on my calendar!  I hope to be there and maybe get down to San Diego if they finish there next year.

Levi Leipheimer is trying to win his third in a row.  I know I could look online to see if he’s done it but I’ll watch the recording.  Right now, Levi is alone – not sure what’s happened to the rest of the Astana team…   Um, and the Pope seems to be running up along the lead riders…  and do we REALLY need to see men running in Speedos or worse a g-string of sorts…  do they really need to do that!?!?!  REALLY!??!?!

Anyhow, that’s it for right now.  Hopefully good news later.

Leave a Reply

