Simple

Have you ever been to a “children’s service” on Ash Wednesday?  Today I was able to compare and contrast a mid-workday service “for” adults to the children’s service this evening.  As they were different, they were similar.  Probably not hard to believe, I really enjoyed parts of the children’s service more.  There is a straightforward simplicity that speaks to my heart.  I don’t get wrapped up in big words and ethereal concepts – KISS (keep it simple stupid).

I run in to this at work when people use marketing speak trying to portray technical issues.  When speaking to technical types – its all ones and zeros.  There is no room for fluff.  I guess I find comfort in the simplicity of ones and zeros.

“I’m sorry.”

“I miss you.”

“I love you.”

Simple.  Easy to understand.

In this season of Lent, who will take up the cross and follow Christ?  I will.  I will do my best with God’s help.  That’s all I’ve got.

Leave a Reply

