Final-ly Friday

The draft of the final is done!

Tomorrow will be spent with much coffee and red marker (not really since it’s online) – but I foresee sitting in the dining room with the PC and the french press of coffee.  I have tons of milk and sugar, so I’m all set.

I think breakfast will be “eggy bread.”  Sounds like a breakfast of champions to me.

Courtesy of The Cottage Smallholder: “This is sometimes called French Toast or Gypsy Toast and is a great supper snack for children, invalids and people who have already enjoyed a good lunch earlier in the day. It is at its best fried in bacon fat but a tasty slim line version can be made with a little rape seed oil.”  Um, and what isn’t best fried in bacon fat!?!?

I can see the light at the end of the tunnel – I just hope its not another train!

Ta y’all.

Leave a Reply

