“Home” visit

Been back in the old stomping grounds for a couple of days.  More so a homecoming for Mum, as this has not been my home for nearly 20 years.

Saw the neighbors, Mrs S (and I’ve got a tin of pizzelles!), Mrs H and N.  Peeked over the fence into the old yard – doesn’t look too bad but I think the new owners are figuring out its a lot of work.

Tonight we went to my fav Mexican place – Acapulcos in Norwood.  BEST Chili Verde (ok, only Chili Verde) I’ve found outside of Santa Fe.  Its really yummy and nice and spicy.  Had a meh meal at Bertucci’s last night – it just really wasn’t very good.

Had lunch with G from Seattle, she’s in town hangin’ with her family.  Hopefully tomorrow we’ll see her for a bit at the cousin’s house.

Today we did some serious shopping and tomorrow there’s more to be done.  Must hit Christmas Tree Shop on way out of town.  Went to Bob’s and got sneakers and some Red Sox tchotchkis.  Got some cool stuff at the outlet mall – car’s nearly full.

Almost got together with some high school friends but couldn’t put it together on such short notice.  Maybe next time.

Tomorrow we go to church (the one I grew up in and Mum went to until moving) and then we head to RI to cousin’s house for a family day!  Monday we recuperate and maybe go to Foxwoods and then Tuesday we head home – to the place I consider home and hopefully someday Mum will too.

Peace and love to my peeps at home!  See youse soon!

2 thoughts on ““Home” visit

Leave a comment