Autumn Share

I’ve ordered an Autumn Mini Share from Potomac Vegetable Farms. I’ll receive approx. 1/4 bushel of Fall veggies for a period of 9 weeks. Looking at the list of veggies available, I decided that I prefer the selection listed for Autumn and its a shorter commitment, so I’ll see how I like it.

They will be delivered to a house about three blocks away and I will pick them up on Wednesdays after 3PM beginning at the end of September. I’m kind of excited to have a variety of locally grown veggies each week. They will change as the harvest changes. Maybe I’ll sign up for a Summer Share in 2011, but we’ll see how this goes.

Support your local CSA!

Leave a Reply

