Hello Weekend

It was a long work day. Got some stuff done and got some challenges lined up for next week already.

Kitty food was purchased so we’re set for about 6 weeks or so.

Slept in my own bed last night, that was nice.

M is exhausted, nausea not too bad but still there a bit. Will go down tomorrow to do some grocery shopping for her and do some stuff.

Next week we do this again. She is getting one treatment per week for three weeks then a week off. So next week is 2 out of 3 for this first round. We’ll see how this week goes.

Orange kitty (Basil) has not really left my side all day. Keepin’ a close eye on me. I won’t pack up a bag for a few more days so maybe he’ll settle down a bit.

According to the weather guy we are in for some wonderful weather this weekend – low 80s and not humid! How awesome is that?!?

Have begun reading the suggested reading for my Me: The Abridged Version class. Awesome book. Actually, I think this lady stole major parts of my life and psyche. Encyclopedia of an Ordinary Life by Amy Krouse Rosenthal. I’m diggin’ it.

I won’t be reading the next book with the Book Group at church. I’ve got a couple of other things going on right now so I’ll catch back up with them later.

That’s about it for me tonight. I probably won’t get to bed tonight, it’ll probably be tomorrow morning but that’s what Friday nights are for, right?

One thought on “Hello Weekend

  1. what, you’re still up??? really?????

    how strange. so are we…

    looking forward to hearing more about your projects… see you soon.

Leave a Reply

