Beautifully Different – Dec 8 #reverb10

December 8 – Beautifully Different. Think about what makes you different and what you do that lights people up. Reflect on all the things that make you different – you’ll find they’re what make you beautiful. (Author: Karen Walrond)

Seriously?!? I’ve been pondering this since it hit my Inbox just after 11AM. Karen does a wonderful job (on her blog and I’m sure in her book – though I’ve not yet ordered it, I will) of exploring and identifying the beauty in most things. Not a skill possessed by a lot of people, women in particular.

The posts I’ve read today have similarly struggled with this one, so I feel that I am in very good company. I think that for now this prompt shall remain a silent reflection – because I really have no idea what to write.

Non-sequitur (or two):

– Always look inside boxes when cleaning shelves, don’t assume you know what is in a box when you actually have no idea. Must be part of that pre-Holiday nesting… I cleaned out the top half of the hall closet. Threw out a bag of stuff, found about 6 nice hangers for coats (found a pair of jeans I tore the upstairs closet apart looking for! oiy!) and well, I found this cute little teapot! In a box on the top shelf. Pretty cute. Wish I remembered where it came from or from whom…

My mind really is a sieve. I’m rereading part of Eat, Pray, Love as I prepare for my first trip to Rome with C and there were some lines that just struck me as very funny – I don’t remember them from the first time I read the book.

When watching the Harry Potter movie I kept asking E if certain scenes were in the book. It wasn’t that the entire movie was brand new to me but there were many parts that I had no idea… Do I not pay attention? I think I pay attention. I pay attention to people and often remember the minuscule details of conversations but when it comes to books and movies and stuff – forget it.

– Back to my mind “is a sieve.” I had something else I wanted to write and well… ya, I got nothing. So, Goodnight Gracie! and Basil too. <those are my cats, and the line fit so there you have it – I’m sure WAY more than you wanted>

 

 

Leave a Reply

