Wisdom Wisdom – Dec 10 #reverb10

December 10 – Wisdom Wisdom. What was the wisest decision you made this year, and how did it play out? (Author: Susannah Conway)

As is the way what comes to mind immediately are the not-so wise decisions. Only after they are made then i realize that there are reasons i should have chosen differently. Maybe Post-It notes all over the house to remind me would help.

I’d say I’ve made an effort to be more deliberate in my thoughts and intentions and when circumstances require, I do what is best for me. I have taken time to do what’s important in my life and care for people while putting everything else on the back burner. Luckily, I am surrounded by people who supported me in and through that time. I understand that I cannot do everything and thus stopped trying to do everything.

Next year I shall work to improve on my choices and decisions because that’s what we teach the kids life is all about – choices and decisions.

Leave a Reply

