Culinary Rut

I’m in a bit of a rut so I’m trying Diets to Go. I can pick up my meals at a place nearby. I have ordered lunch and dinner only, for five days a week. This allows for dinners out with friends. My biggest challenge has been lunches but I’ve also been at a loss for what to have for dinners. The cost is not much more than groceries and a dinner out per week.

This was the first meal: Turkey Picaldillo, rice with black beans and asparagus. It was quite good! The close up photo doesn’t look terrific, but the flavor was wonderful. This is part of the low fat 1600 calories/day menu.

Leave a Reply

