Gluten – To Be or Not to Be

After spending a week (give or take) with my cousin in Rhode Island, I ate a lot of gluten-free foods. They are pretty good and today I went out and was able to get the really yummy brand of raisin bread that she had in the house. Udi’s not Rudi’s! Important distinction!

I also bought some flour because I want to do some experimenting to see if I can make some holiday treats that cousin can enjoy. We’ll see how that turns out. 

I think like fat in yogurt, gluten in bread and sweets is something I can give or take. If I can make some things that cousin and others can eat because they have no gluten – then why not. I foresee some baking in my future! Pizzelles? Not sure it will work, but let’s see.

Leave a Reply

