Still Left

Still here. One more swing shift to go. Very tired but holding up okay. I get the award for the most/longest shifts. Four swing shifts in four days.

I’ve met a friend for breakfast/brunch, been shopping a couple of times and tomorrow I think I may go west MD see if the Pacific Ocean is where I left it six months ago. I think it is probably there, but I might want to make sure. I’d have gone over over the weekend but there was a pumpkin festival in Half Moon Bay and traffic was crazy, so maybe tomorrow morning. We’ll see.

I hope for a good long night’s sleep and that begins in about 10 minutes. One more day and then head for home.

Leave a Reply

