(Not) Home Alone

Home for three days but not here alone. Bro’s been in town and he’s been sick so it’s been very low key. He heads north tomorrow, driving and then flying. I wish he’d been able to do all that he wanted on his visit but we’ve had some nice quiet times – and then I’ve hidden away when I was done watching and hearing the constant TV.

I would be lying if I said I wasn’t looking forward to my empty house. This introvert could use some “me” time.

Monday, my mind was racing with thoughts and feelings and wanting to write and, and, and… Tuesday, nothing. I really felt nothing. Thought nothing of camp. Just nothing. Today, some feelings of excitement creeping back. At one point, there was this buoyancy. It truly felt like I was floating; well not me but my insides. Weird and wonderful. Hopefully when things quiet, I’ll be able to sit and write and think and be. Right now, the priority is to get him home safely.

Leave a Reply

