Today’s things

A few things from today:

  1. A 3.8 mile walk this morning, and then I’ve not left the house except to put the trash out.
  2. A migraine with aura put my day in a weird spot. The morning started with visual disturbance, and then the pain started. Some ibuprofen and taking a nap with ice packs on the back of my neck and on my eyes helped. Now I am feeling the headache hangover. I hope a good night’s sleep will send that away.
  3. Tomorrow’s weather is supposed to be really hot and then the temperature dive into Autumn.
  4. I may have found a kitty litter that actually doesn’t cause clouds of dust. This is actually very good news in the kitty care and home cleaning arena.
  5. Threshold sheets from Target feel quite luxurious. 100% cotton, and they are so soft.

Well, that’s all that’s new today.

 

Chihuly external installation at the St. Louis Botanical Gardens, taken in May 2010

IMG_0625

Leave a Reply

